Superman Redeemed

Updated
 
8.6 (42)
7878 0 1 0 7

User reviews

42 reviews
 
52%
 
33%
 
10%
 
5%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.6
Audio/Video Quality
 
8.3(18)
Visual Editing
 
9.1(17)
Audio Editing
 
9.1(17)
Narrative
 
8.5(18)
Enjoyment
 
8.5(42)
Back to Listing
42 results - showing 21 - 25
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Ordering
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Review by veggieguy12 — March 14, 2011 @ 3:11 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by firstelvys — January 15, 2009 @ 3:23 am

Firstly, I would like to thank ADigitalman for his diligence and fanedit.org for the service they provide. This was the very first fanedit that I saw, EVER, and it is still my favorite. I saw all 5 Superman movies in the theaters and have had all of them in VHS, DVDs and now HD-DVD (I guess I will also buy the BluRay (when I eventually get a player)). As much as I would have LOVED to have seen what FANTASTICAL CRAPTASTICALNESS a complete Supes 4 would have been, this movie was added to my collection as an integral part of the series. I loved the way that everything fell together, and it was a welcome event to see these two highly maligned movies come together to form a composite whose enjoyment value is more that the sum of it’s parts. Please continue your endeavors guys, you have a new lifetime fan, and i soon as my next paycheck comes, I will show my support for the site, proper.

Review by firstelvys — October 21, 2010 @ 3:27 am

Easily my all time fave fan edit!! Not surprinsingly, ADM is also my fave fan-editor (and DAMMIT, you should be doing this professionally!!). This film is perfect on all respects!! I recommend this for all fans of Superman films and comics. If Hollywood could have only had the yarballs to do what ADM has done, the world would be perfect!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Review by KnightofGrayskull — June 13, 2010 @ 11:40 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
K
1 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by flyboy707 — January 2, 2010 @ 4:11 pm

Since there are a largenumber of reviews, that are very detailed, I doubt that I can contribute anything else to the reviews of this edit.

Nonetheless, I will try. It is important to note, I have never watched any of the Superman movies beyond Superman II. I just watched “Superman:The Movie” (the four disc special edition) and “Superman II” (the richard donner cut) about two months ago. This is the first time I had watched either of these movies since I was 7 years old and they were in the theater. Even as a 7 year old, these movies were a big disappointment to me – too many “UGH” moments, even then.

So, any viewing of any of these movies is like watching them for the first time.

I liked this edit. First, the technical stuff. 5/5 for video and audio quality. A few peopple have mentioned the basic DVD menu and lack of “extras”, I personally don’t care. A fanedit is ALWAYS about the movie for me. Even on stor bought blu-ray/dvd movies, I watch the “extars” once and rarely again.

Adigitalman doesn’t disappoint. He takes two these two movies and weaves them into a coherent movie. having never watched III or IV, I have no idea what parts belong to which movie and his edit is so well done, I can’t tell you by watching this.. I can definitely tell why I have never watchedthe originals, these movies are just not thta good. I would definitely say this edit is absolutely worth the D/L time. I didn’t feel like I had completely wasted my time.

For me, ADigitalman is largely becoming my editor of choice.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
Review by zackepple — December 15, 2009 @ 12:28 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
42 results - showing 21 - 25
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9