Echo

Updated
 
9.0 (16)
2520 0 1 0 0

User reviews

5 reviews with 7-9 stars
16 reviews
 
63%
 
31%
 
6%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
9.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.3(3)
Visual Editing
 
9.7(3)
Audio Editing
 
9.7(3)
Narrative
 
8.7(3)
Enjoyment
 
8.8(16)
Back to Listing
5 results - showing 1 - 5
Ordering
Overall rating
 
8.4
Audio/Video Quality
 
8.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
9.0
Enjoyment
 
8.0
This version streamlines a lot of jumbled mess into a tight, thrilling narrative. This movie definitely replaces the original for me. I really like the ending. Losing Djimon Hansou and cutting some of the Merrick/Lincoln stuff at the end was a great call. The final act hits the ground running and never drags. The pacing was very good on this.

I might have trimmed a few more of the stupid, sexist Michael Bay jokes but that's really all I can say negative about this edit. Very well done.

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Format Watched?
MP4/AVI/etc. (SD)
T
Top 50 Reviewer 116 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 30, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
spicediver nov 8 2008

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 30, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
adabisi jul 20 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 30, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
hrumpff apr 12 2010

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 30, 2012)
Overall rating
 
8.6
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
8.0
Enjoyment
 
8.0
white43 dec 26 2010

Nice work UA. Been a while since I saw the original, so this is one of those occasions where you can’t quite remember the exact detail, but your editing was top notch, no glaring unseemless edits.

Flowed really well and I didn’t note anything you’d cut. I remember something to do with Laurent and him ‘freeing the prisoners’ or something, but I only remembered that after the show!

It just goes to show that this “cut the crap” kind of edit totally works, because nothing is missed and it just gets on with it. Extraneous fight scenes aren’t missed either. I’d forgotten there was a big conflict with Lincoln vs Merrick.

Total improvement. It’s still not a great film, but that isn’t your fault is it?

10/10 for the great editing and sound work.
Film now sits at a 8/10, rather than 6/10.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
5 results - showing 1 - 5

Leave a Reply