Star Wars 30's Serial Edition Part 2

Updated
 
8.4 (13)
1471 0 1 0 3

User reviews

5 reviews with 7-9 stars
13 reviews
 
46%
 
38%
 
15%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.4
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.8(4)
Visual Editing
 
9.3(3)
Audio Editing
 
9.7(3)
Narrative
 
6.7(3)
Enjoyment
 
8.5(13)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
5 results - showing 1 - 5
Ordering
Overall rating
 
8.5
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
8.0
Enjoyment
 
8.0
I enjoyed Part 2 slightly less than Part 1.
The editing was fine, but the Dusty, while nicely marred, was sepia toned, and that just struck me as wrong.
Mind you, I appreciated how this looked, but to me a 30s serial ought to be B&W.
The sound was great, visual and audio editing flawless.
Can easily recommend this edit, especially if the viewer doesn't suffer strange prejudices towards sepia tinting.

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Format Watched?
DVD
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 09, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
Review by Matt_Jensen — April 12, 2010 @ 4:28 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
M
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 09, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by CasmirRadon — November 5, 2009 @ 12:29 am

In the end, I found this surprisingly not as entertaining as the silent edition of the prequel trilogy. The only thing that could surprise me more was that I actually did enjoy your version of the prequels!

I watched this with my girlfriend, and she kept getting pissed off that scenes she liked were cut… well, let’s just say she didn’t really “get” the idea, or at least didn’t like it. I enjoyed the idea very much, even for great movies, I appreciate having the option to see them in a new light, and the short running times were perfect for not overstaying their welcome. I think these were great ideas, and will surely share them with other friends in the future.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 09, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by ramsayman — November 27, 2008 @ 1:43 am

I LOVE THIS! What a fantastic way to bring life to this edit! All it needs is the score to be played on an old upright bar piano (lol) Hope he posts the film grain version. Other than correcting some of the spelling issues and grammar and text clarity issues, I would only like to see Episode IV end with the second shot of Vader’s TIE regaining control then flying out to space, to show his escape at the end and in true serial fashion, leaving you hanging. – That’s all! 4/5 for parts 1 & 2!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 09, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by kboy930 — November 17, 2008 @ 4:24 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
5 results - showing 1 - 5