Lecter Variations, The

Updated
 
7.4 (14)
3454 0 1 0 1

User reviews

14 reviews
 
57%
 
36%
 
7%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
7.4
Audio/Video Quality
 
6.0(1)
Audio Editing
 
7.5(2)
Visual Editing
 
7.5(2)
Narrative
 
7.0(2)
Enjoyment
 
8.7(14)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
14 results - showing 11 - 14
1 2 3
Ordering
(Updated: September 15, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Wow, what a good fanedit. I like the original “Hannibal Rising”, but i see it like an own film without connected to the others. But what you did is very good and gets this film in another direction. To put the beginning in the middle to the film is fantastic and the idea, to bring the butcher scene at the end is very good too. So, for me, i like both edits, yours and the original.

Review by Stefan8000 — February 4, 2008 @ 2:50 PM
S
1 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 15, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Very well done. Thanks for your excellent work.

Review by Lolgards — May 19, 2008 @ 8:28 PM
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 15, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
I absolutely loved this! I’ll admit, I had my doubts about the removal of the butcher scene. But I actually the film without it. Yes, it was done “samurai style”, but it was Hannibal’s first time. He’d only just learned the sword skills from his Aunt. Still, you were right to omit it. We all know who killed the butcher, and how he died from Popil, so its no shock when the head shows up. Still, by deleting the death, the film plays more on the emotions of Murasaki and Hannibal, as well it should.

I also loved the cutting down of Grutas. He was played up as the absolute worst villain, and you were right, the film overplayed him to the extreme. I enjoyed the minimalistic approach to his character. Less is more, indeed.

My only major qualm are the opening credits, wherein there are typos. Minor, true, but they are distracting.

So many good things I could point out! All in all, the film just seems to flow more smoothly. It has been a while since I’ve viewed the original, so I did notice a few things – such as, for instance, the obscenely loud volume when Hannibal obtains the binoculars (no fault of yours, I’m sure) – but overall I thoroughly enjoyed this. Some scenes I could not even tell were edited, as in the case of Milko and the water tank.

I cannot express enough how much I enjoyed this, even moreso as this was my first FanEdit. I plan to next download your “Hannibal” edit as it sounds exactly perfect! (As a side note, I must commend you on your lovely covers for both films. Simply gorgeous!)

~Yuna
YUNA.FIRE@GMAIL.COM

Review by YunaFire — June 29, 2008 @ 7:26 AM
Y
1 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 15, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
June 21, 2011 @ 3:26 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
S
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
14 results - showing 11 - 14
1 2 3