Dawn Of The Dead: The Extended Mall Hours Cut

Updated
 
9.6 (18)
7966 0 1 0 0

User reviews

16 reviews with 9-10 stars
18 reviews
 
89%
 
11%
5-7 stars
 
0%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
9.6
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.4(5)
Visual Editing
 
9.5(4)
Audio Editing
 
9.5(4)
Narrative
 
9.5(4)
Enjoyment
 
9.6(18)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
16 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2 3 4
Ordering
(Updated: August 30, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
March 31, 2011
*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 30, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
December 19, 2009

I was never a huge Dawn Of The Dead fan and will always like Night Of The Living Dead the most out of all of Romero’s movies, but I do like it more than I did before viewing this edit.
It is quite a long cut, and sometimes it lulls, but oddly enough, it worked for me because when things did pick up, it really got my attention perhaps more than if it was the faster paced versions.
Like the editor, perhaps my preferred version is the quicker paced theatrical version, but this is still a fantastic version with high quality.
If you’re a Dawn of the Dead fan, don’t miss it.

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Z
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 30, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
July 30, 2009

fantastic.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 30, 2012)
Overall rating
 
9.9
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0
July 30, 2009

I am an extended edition buff and have a big collection of original ones and all the fanedits from here.
Many extended editions do not add anything to the movie, just add more useless scenes. I will rate the ones here.
Rating criteria: image quality, sound quality, 3x improvement, overall.
Image Quality: 9 of 10
Sound Quality: 10 of 10
Improvement: 10 of 10
Overall: 10 of 10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 30, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
July 30, 2009
*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
16 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2 3 4