Happy Valentines Day

 
7.6 (8)
2743   0   1   0   0

User reviews

8 reviews

 
(1)
 
(6)
5-7 stars
 
(0)
 
(1)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
7.6
 
7.5  (2)
 
9.5  (2)
 
9.0  (1)
 
7.0  (1)
 
7.1  (8)
Back to Listing
8 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Enjoyment 
 
9.0

goremeister dec 14 2009

I enjoyed this fan edit quite a bit. I saw this remake in the theater and without the 3D gimmick, it didn’t have much to offer the genre except more of the same. I’m a big fan of the 1981 original and this will always be my preferred version but watching this fan editor’s version gave me the feeling of watching an “old school” horror flick. I especially like the new opening and the black and white works well but I wouldn’t have minded seeing it in color with the worn out grindhouse look added to it. Check it out.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

dwight fry apr 20 2012

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

zeppelinrox oct 31 2009

I wanted to say that I really enjoyed watching this last night.
I’m not so sure that making it black and white went over too well with me because I kept thinkin that it would look alot better in colour.
Apart from that, the only negative would be that I didn’t hear anything in the store when the 2 women did, just as boon had pointed out previously.

Very nice edit indeed and I recommend it for whoever enjoys a good whodunit/slasher flick.
8/10

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

casmirradon sept 17 2009

Since I’ve already seen version 1, I don’t want to use the bandwidth to get version 2, and I’ll just take your word for it that the two audio problems I noticed were fixed, considering how polished everything else is I see no reason to doubt.

I highly recommend this edit, both as a pretty good movie (not really my genre, but it worked well enough), and an inspiring fan-edit. What has been done here with the sound is incredible, and the picture looks great. Very good work.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
7.0
Enjoyment 
 
7.0

xgrind feb 14 2010

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
8 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2