Walking Dead Apocalypse, The

 
8.8 (12)
1281   0   1   0   4

User reviews

12 reviews

 
(7)
 
(3)
 
(2)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
8.8
 
9.4  (7)
 
9.0  (7)
 
9.4  (7)
 
8.5  (6)
 
8.7  (12)
Back to Listing
12 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3  
Ordering 
 
(Updated: September 05, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality 
 
10.0
Visual Editing 
 
10.0
Audio Editing 
 
10.0
Narrative 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

July 16, 2012 @ 9:57 pm

This was one of the first Fanedits I downloaded and have been waiting for the right time to sit down and watch it, in its entirety. I am a huge Walking Dead fan and was planning to do a FE of my own. g1orkatsos did me a huge service by doing this edit. I no longer have to do one cause this one is perfect. The only idea I had in doing my FE that was left out of this one is I would like to see it in B&W.

Audio = 10/10
Video = 10/10
Cuts = 10/10
Story = 10/10

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 05, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

July 9, 2012 @ 11:20 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 05, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

February 21, 2012 @ 6:40 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 05, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality 
 
10.0
Visual Editing 
 
10.0
Audio Editing 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

January 31, 2012 @ 3:28 pm

it’s funny the last reviewer, MetroStar, watched this while sick because i did the same thing. seemed appropriate to watch a zombie movie when i felt like one.
dude, 10 of 10 for me.
video = great.
audio = great.
cuts = amazing.
story = entertaining, moreso maybe because it moved along faster.
i can’t wait to share this with a buddy of mine who loves the show too.
nice work, i hope you do a treatment to the other seasons as well, i’d love to see this keep going.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Audio/Video Quality 
 
9.0
Visual Editing 
 
8.0
Audio Editing 
 
10.0
Narrative 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
9.0

I had not seen any of Walking Dead before watching g1or's edit. But this was a fantastic introduction to the series. I am no stranger to TV-to-Movie fanedits (I've watched several and made one myself) and I realize what a difficult undertaking it is. To craft a single narrative arc out of something that is episodic in nature requires serious skill in both editing and storytelling. g1or manages to pull it off quite well.

The audio editing was invisible to me. The visual editing was ok but to nitpick just a bit some of the fade outs and ins were a bit abrupt but I understand that they were necessary for the edit. Other than that I don't have many complaints.

This edit left me wanting more. I had lots of questions after I finished. What happened to the guy who was handcuffed on the roof? What did the CDC guy whisper to the sheriff? etc.

I'm not usually a fan of zombie stuff but g1or's edit may have convinced me to start watching Walking Dead.

Nice work g1or!

User Review

Format Watched?
MP4/AVI/etc. (SD)
Was this review helpful to you? 
12 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3