Godfather Chronological Epic 1901-1980, The

Updated
 
9.9 (6)
7091 0 1 0 6

User reviews

6 reviews with 9-10 stars
6 reviews
 
100%
7-9 stars
 
0%
5-7 stars
 
0%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
9.9
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0(1)
Visual Editing
 
10.0(2)
Audio Editing
 
10.0(2)
Narrative
 
10.0(2)
Enjoyment
 
9.8(6)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
6 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2
Ordering
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0
gr8

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
T
1 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 06, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
dr.sapirstein mar 16 2011

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
D
Top 500 Reviewer 8 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 06, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
sunarep feb 9 2012

Like Neglify I can’t add much except that this is a must see for people interested in the Godfather – The original is a fantastic masterpiece and modernknife presents you everything you might not have seen before 10/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 06, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0
neglify jan 3 2012

A must-have for Godfather fans! 10/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 06, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
The Aluminum Falcon Sept 18 2011

This edit is epic, in every sense of the word. Clocking in at more than 9 hours, it is quite long, but a worthwhile experience. This is the entire legacy of the Godfather strewn together. While I love the original movies, this alternate take is absolutely fascinating. I enjoyed seeing all those added scenes, as they formed a fascinating new perspective.

With the deleted scenes, you get to see more into the soul of Michael Corleone and his fall from grace and failed attempt at regaining it. It is truly a shame that Godfather III pales in comparison to the other two but I suppose it is something that one can easily live with. An aspect I found curious was that the scene where Michael tells his family that he’s joining the army is in it’s original place. Being chronological, I would have expected it elsewhere, but I suppose it works better that way.

The title cards were a good idea, as they really make the thing seem operatic and epic, as it should be. The ending montage brought everything to a nice close and I’m glad you changed things up a bit for the V2 of this, as now it is perfect as far as I’m concerned.

Quality-wise, this is far better than the official chronological edition and I will enjoy it for years to come. The video on the most part is clear, better than the original Godfather DVD, and the audio sounds good too. Great work!

Video (excluding deleted scenes): 10/10
Audio: 10/10
Editing: 10/10
T
Top 500 Reviewer 11 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0
6 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2