Terminator 2: Hands of Fate

Updated
 
9.1 (28)
6323 2 1 0 6

User reviews

28 reviews
 
57%
 
39%
 
4%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
9.1
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.5(18)
Visual Editing
 
9.4(19)
Audio Editing
 
9.3(19)
Narrative
 
9.3(16)
Enjoyment
 
8.9(28)
Back to Listing
28 results - showing 21 - 25
1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
September 10, 2009 @ 11:18 pm

Awesome edit. The beginning was great. However, I felt that the thumbs up at the end wasn’t sappy more than it was a robot who couldn’t learn new protocols displaying his new-found protocol “emotion”. I think it was a very powerful scene and got lost in the editing due to all the other hollywood crap throughout. Good edit, gave it 8 out of 10.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
April 4, 2010 @ 10:21 pm

Regarding editing decisions:
The obivous high point to me is the reworking of the bar scene.
No more Bad To The Bone.
I actually liked it in the original but it works ALOT better here.
It would have worked even better if the T1000 doesn’t kill the cop when he arrives. This way, we are more inclined to think that he is a good guy.
The way it is now, they both look like bad guys and we wonder which one worse.

I agree more robo humor could be cut. The standing on one leg scene along with the horse face smile could easily go.
Actually, that whole leg scene is groan worthy, especially where John acts like a douchebag (“are you calling moi a blah blah blah?).
I’d cut some of John’s lines short as well whenever he says stuff like “that’s intense” or “now we have skynet by the balls” and things of that nature.

Cutting the torment that Sarah goes through early on makes her look way too mean when she breaks out. When she beats the crap out of that guy with the broom stick, we actually feel sorry for the guy. Instead, I’d like to be cheering her on since the creep is actually getting what he deserves.

Why cut the motorcycle jump? That was cool…
The T1000 going through John’s room doesn’t really add anything.

I had no issue with the video quality. It seems to me that this issue is way overblown for this edit.
The DVD menu and extras are all impeccable and truly impressive.

Overall, I enjoyed this very much and was well worth the download.
Highly recommended
8/10
Z
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
August 14, 2009 @ 11:32 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 07, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
December 16, 2009 @ 11:28 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
B
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
August 13, 2009 @ 4:27 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
28 results - showing 21 - 25
1 2 3 4 5 6

Leave a Reply