Superman 2 – The Deja Vu Cut

Updated
 
9.3 (9)
3167 0 1 0 2

User reviews

9 reviews
 
67%
 
33%
5-7 stars
 
0%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
9.3
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0(2)
Visual Editing
 
10.0(2)
Audio Editing
 
10.0(2)
Narrative
 
9.5(2)
Enjoyment
 
8.9(9)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
9 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2
Ordering
Overall rating
 
9.9
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0
This edit is outstanding. It's so amazingly creative. This is a prime example of what can be accomplished in a fanedit if enough material is available. As much as I love this edit, though, I can't make it my go-to. It's not compatible with ADM's Superman Redeemed. You can't have everything, I suppose.

My favorite part about this edit is how it has a new theme, that things will always happen in some way shape or form, and destiny does call your name. Well done!

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Format Watched?
DVD
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by nexus1983 — October 16, 2011 @ 3:37 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
Review by Phlegmbot — December 15, 2010 @ 9:49 pm

I think this is very fun and creative. There are some small edits I was very appreciative of — changes to Lois falling from the Planet building, the removal of the super-breath from the Metropolis battle, and — if I’m recalling correctly — the removal of the toilet flush sound from the Fortress.

Unlike the other Superman II re-cuts, you’re not looking to replace Superman II, you’re just giving us a fun, new take. And you achieve that. This is especially perfect for those who like the Lester cut (I’m actually not part of that crowd…even as a young boy I didn’t like much of the Lester cut [the pink bear scene was always bothersome, as were lots of other parts...yet somehow still loved the film overall. Kids are very forgiving]). The addition of Lara in the Fortress scene when Superman has is powers removed is utter genius. The re-edit of the White House scene (in your second half), with the quicker pacing, is also terrific.

What doesn’t work, however, is that since Superman is aware that he turned back the world to avoid the evil villains coming to Earth, having him release them accidentally the second time around kind of implies that Superman is a complete doofus. If there was some way to have them escape OUTside of Superman’s involvement with the Paris bomb in the second go-round, that is to say, if something somewhere else occurred while Supes was in Paris, then perhaps this major plot point could be overlooked. But, hey, this is still a fine piece of work. And, it should be pointed out, you’ve done some really smart, tight editing.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by zackepple — December 15, 2009 @ 12:34 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Review by r8s8fr8 — November 27, 2009 @ 7:40 pm

What an awesome version of Superman 2. This seems to be overlooked a lot and it so should not! Litemakr: great job! Thank you.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
9 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2