Star Wars - Episode II: Attack of the Clones Review

Updated
 
8.7 (18)
1424 0 1 0 1

User reviews

18 reviews
 
56%
 
44%
5-7 stars
 
0%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.7
Audio/Video Quality
 
6.2(5)
Visual Editing
 
9.2(5)
Audio Editing
 
9.4(5)
Narrative
 
8.6(5)
Enjoyment
 
8.9(18)
Back to Listing
18 results - showing 11 - 15
1 2 3 4
Ordering
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Review by zeppelinrox — April 9, 2010 @ 1:09 am

I enjoyed this more than I thought I would.
Sure, The Phantom Menace review one was fantastic but you know what they say about a one trick pony.
So I really didn’t have my hopes set very high.

I’m happy to say that it is as enjoyable as the first one with a few real LOL moments that had me grinning.

This is better than most comedies that you’d find playing at theatres these days.

There are a few funny moments with the girls making fun of the reviewer but yeah, some of the serial killer stuff is wearing thin.

Hopefully, he gets “killed”, in a very hilarious way, at the end of Part III’s review.
Z
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by flyboy707 — April 9, 2010 @ 12:23 am

I am a fan of these. There is as much humor, as there is true criticism.

I will have to say, I like “The Phantom Menace” review the most out of all three of these (there is a Star Trek Next Gen movies review as well). The first one offers the most comment of true, insightful cinematic criticism than this one does. Although, he is still spot on as to why “Attack of the Clones” is a bad movie.

The only thing I disliked about this one is : too much of the “serial killer”, “I have women locked in my basement” scenes going on. I am no prude and have no issues with this content, I just don’t find these portions that funny in this review.

Boon23′s comments about why bothering to D/L this is spot on. I have all three versions in the “dvd” format and much prefer it to watching the youtube clips.

On the whole, if you liked the other review redlettermedia has produced, then this is for you too.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by TMBTM - April 8, 2010 @ 7:50 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by Sunarep - April 8, 2010 @ 2:10 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 09, 2012)
Overall rating
 
9.4
Audio/Video Quality
 
6.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0
This review is based on an online viewing of this video.

RedLetterMedia takes a nekkid emperor (the metaphorical kind) and shows him to be even moar nekkider. The deconstruction of the movie's plot, characters, and lame attempts to connect it thematically with the original trilogy are brilliant, supernova brilliant.

Never (well, at least since The Phantom Menace review by RLM) has a Star Wars exposition been so hilarious, insightful, and harrowing. It's so entertaining that I can definitely watch it more than once. (And I have.)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
18 results - showing 11 - 15
1 2 3 4

Leave a Reply