Star Wars - Episode II: Attack of the Clones Review

Updated
 
8.7 (18)
1425 0 1 0 1

User reviews

18 reviews
 
56%
 
44%
5-7 stars
 
0%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.7
Audio/Video Quality
 
6.2(5)
Visual Editing
 
9.2(5)
Audio Editing
 
9.4(5)
Narrative
 
8.6(5)
Enjoyment
 
8.9(18)
Back to Listing
18 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2 3 4
Ordering
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Review by Tmmchugh92 — June 8, 2010 @ 6:18 am

Episode 2 may be one of my favorites, not because of the love story, but the relationship between Obi-Wan and Anakin and the last 45 minutes of battle. But I like your review, it’s really funny!
T
1 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Review by jelio — May 26, 2010 @ 6:42 pm

Very enjoyable and insightful, also a weird creepy subplot that's entertaining.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by ab5tract — May 6, 2010 @ 11:48 am

Another one out of the park from Red Letter Media! If you have watched and enjoyed either of the other Reviews (Star Trek, The Phantom Menace) do not hesitate to download this right away. Lots of great criticism. I honestly believe the reason I like these so much is that “misery loves company.” It is nice to watch Attack of the Clones with someone who hates it as much as I do.

“It’s not just a movie.. It’s the biggest disappointment in cinematic history.”

Contrary to flyboy and zeppelinrox, I felt that the serial killer moments in this review added a lot of characterization to the fictional narrator. The woman is a good actor as well, delivering some great lines. “what the **** is going on? who the **** are these people?”

This is in contrast to the Phantom Menace review, in which the basement scenes just made me really uncomfortable. They felt out of place. It’s obvious now that Red Letter Media has a narrative arc planned across his trilogy of reviews. If the basement scenes in the first one bothered you, check this one out. For me the characterization really changed my opinion of what he is doing with that. It is still pretty edgy, and could easily offend some, but the FE community knows me as pretty sensitive on these issues. I’m not saying its for everyone, and its still sort of random in the first place, but this installment actually gives the serial killer element a reason for existing.

And, now, our characters are at their lowest point. As they should be, in a trilogy. Personally, I’m hoping the woman and the narrator admit their undying love for each other in Revenge of the Sith Reviewed.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
Review by joebshmoe — April 21, 2010 @ 7:46 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by Matt_Jensen — April 12, 2010 @ 4:25 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
M
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
18 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2 3 4

Leave a Reply