Star Wars - Episode III: Revenge of the Sith [Special Edition]

 
8.8 (22)
3371   0   1   0   3

User reviews

13 reviews with 9-10 stars

22 reviews

 
(13)
 
(7)
 
(1)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
8.8
 
9.0  (4)
 
8.6  (5)
 
8.5  (4)
 
9.0  (4)
 
8.8  (22)
Back to Listing
13 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
9.7
Audio/Video Quality 
 
9.0
Visual Editing 
 
9.0
Audio Editing 
 
9.0
Narrative 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

This edit is my cannon for Episode III, I wasnt a fan with any of the prequals but ROTS was just ok, this edit now makes it very watchable.

I tend to overlook non HD edits but this is well worth a watch and introduces newer generations to the original trilogy saga very well, it even includes an alternate opening from the cartoon Clone Wars as one of the extras!. You can actually forget about Episodes I & II as they really not needed to understand whats going on with this film.

Some of the cuts are a bit sharp but the best thing is that theres ALOT of cuts to really bring down the runtime, less IS better when approaching an edit for this film, and lets be honest do we really need to watch ANY prequals in shiny HD ?

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Format Watched?
DVD
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Enjoyment 
 
9.0

Review by spacedust — February 9, 2011 @ 7:19 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

Review by crichton101 — September 5, 2010 @ 8:30 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

Review by z-vap — April 10, 2011 @ 9:52 pm

I just caught your version of ep3. Amazing!! Truly awesome! Along with The Phantom Editor’s for I and II, this one completes the series for me.

However seeing as how good this one was, I would really like seeing your skills on ep1 and ep2. As good as The Phantom Editor was with his films, they are not perfect. Specifically the CRAWL, and a flying R2!

I really do hope that you reconsider and do the other two films. TGHanks and looking forward to more of your projects.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

Review by Omaru1982 — October 11, 2010 @ 12:14 am

In all honesty I burned this a few months back, so the minor change with V.2 I didn’t think worthy of re-downloading.

Anyway I set down to watch, expecting something similar to the last edit I watched of episode 3 and in places it was very similar, but I was gobsmacked at how much better it overall was, Anakins fall seems more natural, there’s no Palpatine goading him, he just seems to do things out of what he believes is necessity. Not only does this improve Hayden’s character (which I already felt he’d stepped up his game a little since ep 2) but also Ian McDiarmid’s since there’s less of him chewing scenery. The way the final fight is handled leads me to think this was the way it was intended to be carried out, Glad all the yoda stuff is gone. The high ground and all the whining about Jedi ways are gone, which again makes me glad, having anakin attack constatntly attacking without all the talking seems to work better, channelling his hate and contempt toward Obi-wan, much better than the ‘In my opinion’ crap we were originally subjected to.

The somersault caught me by surprise, it was so seamless, perfectly done, I had never even have dreamed something like that could be possible, and the way it flowed wasn’t obvious that it had been edited. Bravo for that. Like other people I wouldv’e liked to have seen slightly more of suited up Vader, But again I think from a prequel point of view this helps bridge the mystery a little between the films not really showing his burned face makes (or will make it) all the more believable when he’s unmasked in Jedi.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you? 
13 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3