Star Wars - Episode III: Revenge of the Sith [Special Edition]

Updated
 
8.8 (21)
4510 0 1 0 4

User reviews

21 reviews
 
62%
 
33%
 
5%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.8
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0(4)
Visual Editing
 
8.6(5)
Audio Editing
 
8.5(4)
Narrative
 
9.0(4)
Enjoyment
 
8.8(21)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
21 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by crichton101 — September 5, 2010 @ 8:30 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 15, 2012)
Overall rating
 
8.2
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0
Visual Editing
 
7.0
Audio Editing
 
7.0
Narrative
 
7.0
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Review by DominicCobb — November 29, 2011 @ 2:54 am

STAR WARS EPISODE III: SPECIAL EDITION by STANKPAC

Overall an enjoyable edit. The pace was fast and got right to the point. I enjoyed the shortened opening, though there were a few obvious cuts. I personally think that the editing was far too severe. I feel much of the epic storytelling is lost here. It doesn’t feel like a Star Wars film any more. Therefor, I give STAR WARS EPISODE III: SPECIAL EDITION 8/10

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
5.0
Review by DarthRazorback — August 15, 2011 @ 10:04 pm

What’s with all these huge scores? While some of the concepts for cuts are good, and some of the actual cuts improve the drama, this is still at times a mess in editing. Too many of the earlier cuts aren’t seamless. Some changes are made to take out the goofy voices of the robots but just make the sequence awkward and much worse than the original.

The best I can say is that the Anakin Vs. Dooku fight is much improved.

I have seen edits of the other prequels where I didn’t like the choices the editor made but AT LEAST it was edited well. This doesn’t deserve the high score and I recommend skipping this one until the edits are improved.
D
Top 1000 Reviewer 3 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by z-vap — April 10, 2011 @ 9:52 pm

I just caught your version of ep3. Amazing!! Truly awesome! Along with The Phantom Editor’s for I and II, this one completes the series for me.

However seeing as how good this one was, I would really like seeing your skills on ep1 and ep2. As good as The Phantom Editor was with his films, they are not perfect. Specifically the CRAWL, and a flying R2!

I really do hope that you reconsider and do the other two films. TGHanks and looking forward to more of your projects.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by Omaru1982 — October 11, 2010 @ 12:14 am

In all honesty I burned this a few months back, so the minor change with V.2 I didn’t think worthy of re-downloading.

Anyway I set down to watch, expecting something similar to the last edit I watched of episode 3 and in places it was very similar, but I was gobsmacked at how much better it overall was, Anakins fall seems more natural, there’s no Palpatine goading him, he just seems to do things out of what he believes is necessity. Not only does this improve Hayden’s character (which I already felt he’d stepped up his game a little since ep 2) but also Ian McDiarmid’s since there’s less of him chewing scenery. The way the final fight is handled leads me to think this was the way it was intended to be carried out, Glad all the yoda stuff is gone. The high ground and all the whining about Jedi ways are gone, which again makes me glad, having anakin attack constatntly attacking without all the talking seems to work better, channelling his hate and contempt toward Obi-wan, much better than the ‘In my opinion’ crap we were originally subjected to.

The somersault caught me by surprise, it was so seamless, perfectly done, I had never even have dreamed something like that could be possible, and the way it flowed wasn’t obvious that it had been edited. Bravo for that. Like other people I wouldv’e liked to have seen slightly more of suited up Vader, But again I think from a prequel point of view this helps bridge the mystery a little between the films not really showing his burned face makes (or will make it) all the more believable when he’s unmasked in Jedi.

Thank you.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
21 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2 3 4 5