Species X

Updated
 
7.7 (9)
1831 0 1 0 0

User reviews

9 reviews
9-10 stars
 
0%
 
78%
 
22%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
7.7
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0(2)
Visual Editing
 
9.0(2)
Audio Editing
 
9.0(2)
Narrative
 
7.0(1)
Enjoyment
 
7.2(9)
Back to Listing
9 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2
Ordering
(Updated: September 13, 2012)
Overall rating
 
8.8
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by ShotgunSaint — November 20, 2009 @ 6:17 am

I liked it much more than the original film. The new ending was a very good idea, but it seemed very disjointed to me.

Original film: 4/5
Technical: 5/5
Entertainment: 4/5
Overall: 4/5
S
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 13, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by TMBTM — July 23, 2009 @ 6:12 pm

First of all sorry if my english is average:

Once more a great fanedit by Mollo!
I did not remember very well all the scenes of the original movie, so I can’t judge all the work behind it but the reworked scenes worked good to me!
I just feel that the story arc of several characters went a bit nowhere after a certain scene . Okay Natasha is the “hero” of the story, but Michael Madsen’s character looked a bit smarter at the begining of the movie than in the end, I wanted more of him. But I understand that Mollo’s edit needed that, as well as short movie length, so it’s okay.
The new ending scenes are great although the very last shot was not needed IMO, or maybe I missed a thing (?)
Anyway, a Mollo’s edit is always great entertainement and I strongly recommend this one.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 13, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by xGrind — September 2, 2009 @ 9:44 am

I think it does what can be done to the flawed franchise. I enjoyed it. 8 stars.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 13, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by Uncanny Antman — September 24, 2009 @ 3:32 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
U
Top 50 Reviewer 69 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 13, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Review by r8s8fr8 — November 27, 2009 @ 8:48 pm

I think it is a good effort on a promising series of movies that was so deeply flawed from the very beginning. While not done perfectly I still enjoyed this version quite a lot. Thank you, Mollo.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
9 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2

Leave a Reply