Space Consecution

Updated
 
7.3 (19)
2736 0 1 0 3

User reviews

13 reviews with 7-9 stars
19 reviews
 
11%
 
68%
 
16%
 
5%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Enjoyment
 
7.3(0)
Back to Listing
13 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2 3
Ordering
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
xgrind - feb 14 2010

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
uncanny antman - jan 20 2010

Another Consecution come and gone, mixed results as always (with some standouts on show) but good fun to be a part of. Bring on Marvel Consecution.
U
Top 50 Reviewer 69 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
tranzor - jan 13 2010

This is how I see it:
Most of this (and other consecution editions) consist of material I may or may not have seen before. Therefore I do not read descriptions ahead of time and just sit back and watch what is presented. In doing so this gives me a total unbiased view of what I am watching. Does what I see make sense? Do I see a nice short story or understand what the editor is trying to accomplish? For some of the past consecution projects (namely Batman) a lot of the time I had no idea just what in the world I was supposed to be watching, until I read the descriptions afterward, then it made more sense. Luckily that did not happen here.

I am going to do this as a group project review and not go through edit by edit. I will say I did see some nice stand outs and some that, well… kind of remained in the background. I also noticed more creativity and nice visuals raising the fan edit effects bar.

I loved the menu system, however on my 27″ analog tv the font writing for each fan edit on the menu was almost un-readable. A slightly larger font size would have worked better

Still with only that minor issue, the edit was almost a balanced mix of ones I did enjoy and ones I did not enjoy so much. I am giving this consecution an 8
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
zeppelinrox - jan 12 2010

Finally watched all the epidodes and listing them down in order of enjoyment.

WALL-E Fantasy – 10 – Fantastic. I didn’t know what to expect and quite frankly, I enjoyed this more than WALL-E.
Klone – 9 – Great editing and visuals.
Clone Wars – Aggressive Negotiations – 8 – Uncanny editing. ‘Nuff said.
Alien Elements – 7 – Prettty good. Nice editing.
Humans Are Limited – 6 – Was OK. Enjoyed it.
Mayflower Madness – 6 – I love Airplane but I didn’t find this funny at all. Was happy when they blowed up.
Humans Are Limitless – 5 – Started off awesome but then was like a blender of different, unrelated images. Well that’s the impression I got.
Star Wars: Episode 2.1 – 1 – I don’t get it.
Z
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
throwgncpr - jan 11 2010

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
13 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2 3