Space Consecution

 
7.3 (19)
2457   0   1   0   2

User reviews

19 reviews

 
(2)
 
(13)
 
(3)
 
(1)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
7.3
 
7.3  (19)
Back to Listing
19 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4  
Ordering 
 
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Enjoyment 
 
9.0

searcher jan 3 2010

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Enjoyment 
 
9.0

neglify - oct 31 2010

I just wanted to put in my two cents on Gaith’s Star Wars 2.1 Deleted Scene edit. I thought it was hysterical. The joke is that Lucas and crew are talking about removing scenes that stop the flow of the movie or fall flat and Gaith intercuts with scenes that remained in Episode II that are completely idiotic. And when Rick McCallum says that George is ruthless with what he cuts out I almost died laughing. (Yeah, the asteroid chase scene has sync issues but the idea of the edit was really really funny.)

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

tmbtm - dec 28 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

elbarto1 - dec 29 2009

Here's my review of Consecution 4: Space

TMBTM – Wall-E Fantasy: Great concept, well excecuted but lacks a solid ending. I deeply admire and respect your ability to mash up different sources so seamlessly TMBTM, well done sir! 8/10

ThrowgnCpr – Alien Elements: Another great concept that gives AvP a new spin. I loved the talking predator even if he had no mask but retained the vocalization HUD ;) sorry its the Predator fanboy in me. 7/10

Adabisi – Humans Are Limited: Loved it. As a fan of the original I can recognize that it drags into arty farty territory. This edit speeds up the meat and potato’s and makes for a quick ride to the good stuff. 9/10

Gaith – Attack Of The Phantom: I dont fully understand this one. I gather that it is poking fun at Lucas and co for making a 5 minute plot into 3 films and filling them all with useless eye-candy. 5/10

Uncanny Antman – Clone Wars: Well edited condensed Clone Wars film. This cut retained all the good stuff while trimming the crap. I didnt miss “skyguy” at all. 7/10

M77 – Mayflower Madness: A funny condensed version of Airplane 2. Too bad this was just one big rehash of Airplane. I liked the effort but didnt find the humor very funny (subjective) 6/10

Elbarto1 – Klone: I of course like my short but refrain from reviewing my own work ;)

Blueyoda – Humans are Limitless – I loved this peice. Like all interpretive art, you run the gamut from love to hate. from confusion to understanding. while I cant say I fully understood it, I certainly loved it. humans are cocksure, foolhardy syccophants who (regardless of interstellar intervention) still manage to destroy themselves through the technology they create. many subtle personal references throughout – the b.y. avatar on the screens the xxxfelavie on slim pickens h-bomb and the quick cut imagery – result in total sensory overload which gave me chills throughout. I am sure I am in the minority here but I very much enjoyed this effort and feel you have crafted a peice of art in video form. 9/10

Overall I feel this was a fine success and while hindered slightly by the vague theme/limitations I feel everyone involved did a great job and delivered a varied/entertaining peice of pulp for the community. well done team. looking forward to the next project.

thank you :-)

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

spelledaren - dec 29 2009

Great work you guys. This makes 4/4 consecutions that I have really enjoyed watching. 8 / 10 for the whole project.

Wall-E Fantasy: Sweet! I was so pleased that the FF parts worked so well! Nicely done sir! 8 out of 10 for excellence in editing, even if the story is somewhat lacking.

Alien Elements: Hehe, funny start, even if parts of it didn’t look exactly right. Really good choices from the AvP movie I think. A little rushed, a little weird, but totally enjoyable. 7/10.

Humans are Limited: I like this, but it’s basicly just a parrt of the movie. I mean, it’s a great great part, and has a different ending (that I like), but I like it when people try to do something more of their own. 6/10 for me.

Aggressive Negotiations: This works really well as an episode in the series. It feels complete! Not a big fan of the animated SW though, and it’s not creating something new. But I really liked the feeling we got from it all, so 7/10.

Star Wars: Episode II.I: Odd…not a short story! And sync issues. Sorry. Liked a little bit of it, for 2/10.

Mayflower Madness: hehehehe…had some laughs, and it tells a story from lift off to ending. Still felt like scenes don’t always tell a cohesive story, and Striker just is there suddenly. The new end made me smile! 6/10.

Klone: I was really digging this, but got a little confused. This might be the intention, but I lost that good feeling I had. In total I settled for 7/10, just missing out on an 8 for me.

Humans are Limitless: I think I’m a BY fan. I just love what you do with some shots, but at other times you’re so damn weird! I wonder if this could have been shorter? More to the point? 7/10 anyway!

Menus – awesome, extra info on the editors was fun too. Good work everyone!

Was this review helpful to you? 
19 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4