Space Consecution

 
7.3 (19)
2459   0   1   0   2

User reviews

19 reviews

 
(2)
 
(13)
 
(3)
 
(1)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
7.3
 
7.3  (19)
Back to Listing
19 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4  
Ordering 
 
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Enjoyment 
 
9.0

neglify - oct 31 2010

I just wanted to put in my two cents on Gaith’s Star Wars 2.1 Deleted Scene edit. I thought it was hysterical. The joke is that Lucas and crew are talking about removing scenes that stop the flow of the movie or fall flat and Gaith intercuts with scenes that remained in Episode II that are completely idiotic. And when Rick McCallum says that George is ruthless with what he cuts out I almost died laughing. (Yeah, the asteroid chase scene has sync issues but the idea of the edit was really really funny.)

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Enjoyment 
 
5.0

juk - oct 3 2010

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

xgrind - feb 14 2010

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

uncanny antman - jan 20 2010

Another Consecution come and gone, mixed results as always (with some standouts on show) but good fun to be a part of. Bring on Marvel Consecution.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

tranzor - jan 13 2010

This is how I see it:
Most of this (and other consecution editions) consist of material I may or may not have seen before. Therefore I do not read descriptions ahead of time and just sit back and watch what is presented. In doing so this gives me a total unbiased view of what I am watching. Does what I see make sense? Do I see a nice short story or understand what the editor is trying to accomplish? For some of the past consecution projects (namely Batman) a lot of the time I had no idea just what in the world I was supposed to be watching, until I read the descriptions afterward, then it made more sense. Luckily that did not happen here.

I am going to do this as a group project review and not go through edit by edit. I will say I did see some nice stand outs and some that, well… kind of remained in the background. I also noticed more creativity and nice visuals raising the fan edit effects bar.

I loved the menu system, however on my 27″ analog tv the font writing for each fan edit on the menu was almost un-readable. A slightly larger font size would have worked better

Still with only that minor issue, the edit was almost a balanced mix of ones I did enjoy and ones I did not enjoy so much. I am giving this consecution an 8

Was this review helpful to you? 
19 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4