Ring Two, The – Unlocking The Well

Updated
 
8.5 (9)
1854 0 1 0 0

User reviews

4 reviews with 5-7 stars
9 reviews
 
11%
 
44%
 
44%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.5
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0(1)
Visual Editing
 
10.0(1)
Audio Editing
 
10.0(1)
Narrative
 
10.0(1)
Enjoyment
 
7.0(9)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
4 results - showing 1 - 4
Ordering
(Updated: September 08, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
6.0
Review by dop — February 26, 2009 @ 2:40 pm

A lot was done and it is considerably better, which makes it a mediocre horror movie. The DVD extras rocks as do the DVD menus. Great work, CBB, but next time you should pick a better movie. (6/10)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 08, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
6.0
Review by jjrdias — March 2, 2009 @ 4:07 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 08, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
6.0
Review by jokersmailbag — March 27, 2009 @ 12:25 pm

y reaction is: The edit was good, as are all of Boon’s that I have seen, but still the movie was a bit lacking for me.

In the first Ring movie, Samara’s motivations seemed to stem from wanting to exact some sort of revenge for her death. Now the filmmakers are saying she just wants a mommy? Not to say that either reason is more plausible or better or anything, but they seem to be a bit contradictory.

There wasn’t anything here that made me cringe outright or anything, so Boon did his job there. Unfortunately, there was nothing that quite compelled me either. Mostly it was logical inconsistencies and an uninspired premise that kept me from really enjoying it. I’ll go out on a limb here though and say I’m pretty sure anyone who has seen the original will prefer this version.

In Summary:
Video/Audio: Great
Movie: Not so great

So again, Boon’s editing chops are on display here but sadly, for me, the source material can’t be redeemed by his skill.
J
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 08, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
6.0
Review by joebshmoe — July 23, 2009 @ 2:04 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
4 results - showing 1 - 4