Pandora

Updated
 
9.2 (6)
1455 0 1 0 0

User reviews

4 reviews with 9-10 stars
6 reviews
 
67%
 
33%
5-7 stars
 
0%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
9.2
Audio/Video Quality
 
8.5(2)
Visual Editing
 
9.5(2)
Audio Editing
 
9.5(2)
Narrative
 
9.0(1)
Enjoyment
 
9.3(6)
Back to Listing
4 results - showing 1 - 4
Ordering
(Updated: August 31, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
July 26, 2010 @ 7:23 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 31, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
December 27, 2010 @ 6:58 am

I never liked the subplot betrayal bit. The removal of it didn’t hurt this movie one bit, and did it a great service. It’s been said that this is Dances With Wolves in Space, but I see it more of a Blue Pocahontas.

Very Well Done. 10/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 31, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
July 23, 2010 @ 5:42 pm

I just watched this and wow. This is probably one of the best fan-edits I’ve seen yet.

While the original is far too bloated and dragging, I enjoyed every minute of JasonN’s edit. I was especially thankful for the removal of “Unobtanium”. Jeez, whoever thought of that should be shot.

All the cuts were smooth and none of the scenes were missed. The only thing that WAS missing is violence but that is of course not your fault. This movie would have been so much better if the final battle was more like the one from Rambo.

If the edit was in 1080p it would be hands my favorite fan-edit ever but as it is now, it still shares the top with the likes of Batman Begins – The Dark Cut, Adywan’s Ep. IV and War of the Stars.

Thank you, JasonN.


X
1 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 31, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0
June 20, 2010 @ 2:11 am

JasonN has shocked me. How? I was very surprised on how easily the sub-plot can be removed from this movie.

I saw this movie when the first week it hit iMax and honestly just didn’t care for it all that much. Didn’t hate it, but didn’t really like it either. I was then convinced by my brother-in-law to D/L this edit and watch it with him. Sort of “give it another try” event. I just don’t think this movie translates well to tv (even on his 55″ l.e.d.).

JasonN does a very effective job of getting rid of the horrible sub-plot but I still think so much more fat could be trimmed from this movie. Both time I have watched “Avatar” I can’t help but to think, “Dances with Wolves” in space.

The edit itself is of the quality that I have come to expect from JasonN. Excellent editing and cuts. No hard points that we could notice.

5/5 for both audio and video. I rated the edit at “10 stars” for the technical aspects; didn’t want to penalize JasonN any stars because I am so ambivalent about the actual movie.

If you haven’t seen “Avatar” before or want to see it again, this is definitely the version to view (verses the store bought version).

I expect that other fan editors will be coming up with their version of this movie soon. I will be interested in what they might do …
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
4 results - showing 1 - 4

Leave a Reply