Pandora

Updated
 
9.2 (6)
1455 0 1 0 0

User reviews

6 reviews
 
67%
 
33%
5-7 stars
 
0%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
9.2
Audio/Video Quality
 
8.5(2)
Visual Editing
 
9.5(2)
Audio Editing
 
9.5(2)
Narrative
 
9.0(1)
Enjoyment
 
9.3(6)
Back to Listing
6 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2
Ordering
(Updated: October 19, 2013)
Overall rating
 
8.8
Audio/Video Quality
 
7.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
9.0
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Avatar is another James Cameron movie I haven't rewatched in full since the theaters (but I mean you know, it's only been 3 years or so). I highly enjoyed it but every time I try to rewatch it I turn it off about halfway through.

Firstly, I have to say that I watched an XVID AVI version that I don't think was made by the editor. The quality wasn't that great, but since the DVD for this edit isn't currently available, that's what happened. I feel bad rating A/V quality for it since it wasn't made by the editor, but maybe this will help @Q2 and @L8wrtr see my point. Anyway...

The narrative aspects of the edit were great. Nothing felt out of place, no plot holes and whatnot. The editing was great throughout as well. Highly recommended.

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Format Watched?
MP4/AVI/etc. (SD)
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 31, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
July 26, 2010 @ 7:23 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 31, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
June 28, 2010 @ 8:42 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 31, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
December 27, 2010 @ 6:58 am

I never liked the subplot betrayal bit. The removal of it didn’t hurt this movie one bit, and did it a great service. It’s been said that this is Dances With Wolves in Space, but I see it more of a Blue Pocahontas.

Very Well Done. 10/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 31, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
July 23, 2010 @ 5:42 pm

I just watched this and wow. This is probably one of the best fan-edits I’ve seen yet.

While the original is far too bloated and dragging, I enjoyed every minute of JasonN’s edit. I was especially thankful for the removal of “Unobtanium”. Jeez, whoever thought of that should be shot.

All the cuts were smooth and none of the scenes were missed. The only thing that WAS missing is violence but that is of course not your fault. This movie would have been so much better if the final battle was more like the one from Rambo.

If the edit was in 1080p it would be hands my favorite fan-edit ever but as it is now, it still shares the top with the likes of Batman Begins – The Dark Cut, Adywan’s Ep. IV and War of the Stars.

Thank you, JasonN.


X
1 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
6 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2

Leave a Reply