Reviews written by tankrl

19 results - showing 1 - 19
Ordering
June 19, 2021
Overall rating
 
9.6
Audio/Video Quality
 
8.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Bravo! I've always maintained if that original ending had stayed, Glenn Close would've won that Best Actress Oscar. That original ending is so devastating. Great job!

T
tankrl
May 25, 2021
Overall rating
 
9.9
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Just...wow.

T
tankrl
May 25, 2021
Overall rating
 
9.8
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

As with your work on the previous two Godfather epics, the work done here is simply magnificent. Bravo!

T
tankrl
May 01, 2021
Overall rating
 
9.7
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Great job!

T
tankrl
May 01, 2021
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Absolutely blown away by the work done here.

T
tankrl
April 03, 2021
Overall rating
 
9.4
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
8.0
Narrative
 
9.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Spent all night watching both parts and I'm absolutely blown away. Ahhhhhhhhhh-mazing job!

T
tankrl
March 04, 2021
Overall rating
 
8.5
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
8.0
Enjoyment
 
8.0

Well done! The "New York, New York" sequence was perfection. Can't recommend this one enough.

T
tankrl
February 24, 2021
Overall rating
 
8.3
Audio/Video Quality
 
8.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
8.0
Narrative
 
9.0
Enjoyment
 
8.0

The nips and tucks have made this a far more enjoyable experience . Big recommend and a must have for fans of the franchise.

T
tankrl
January 30, 2021 (Updated: January 30, 2021)
Overall rating
 
8.9
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0
Visual Editing
 
8.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
9.0
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Extended Edition

"Marvelous" job!

T
tankrl
December 28, 2020
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Extended Edition

Absolutely blown away by how much I love this edit.

T
tankrl
November 28, 2020
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Stunning work.

T
tankrl
October 27, 2020
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Absolutely blown away by this new edit of the movie. Well done!

T
tankrl
September 30, 2020
Overall rating
 
9.7
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Really great job basically putting together a really compelling documentary out of a lot of interesting doc/featurettes. I really loved watching it.

T
tankrl
September 18, 2020
Overall rating
 
9.6
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
9.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

I was already a big fan of the theatrical cut, but this edit does a great job at tightening up things right. Really solid job and a...

T
tankrl
July 30, 2020
Overall rating
 
9.2
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
9.0
Enjoyment
 
9.0

While I was a fan of the film in its original state, I have to admit that this new edit will be my preferred choice from now on when I...

T
tankrl
May 15, 2020
Overall rating
 
9.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
8.0
Enjoyment
 
9.0

Extremely well done edit.

T
tankrl
December 31, 2019
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Fantastic job! I definitely recommend that everyone should see this version of the film(s).

T
tankrl
April 30, 2019
Overall rating
 
9.9
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Big thumbs up!

T
tankrl
April 30, 2019
Overall rating
 
9.8
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0

Great work! Loved how you constructed the movie and made it a more serious watch.

T
tankrl
19 results - showing 1 - 19