Matrix Evolutions, The

 
6.8 (15)
1477   0   1   0   0

User reviews

15 reviews

 
(3)
 
(6)
 
(3)
 
(2)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
6.8
 
8.0  (2)
 
7.5  (2)
 
7.5  (2)
 
6.3  (15)
Back to Listing
15 results - showing 11 - 15  
1 2 3  
Ordering 
 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Audio/Video Quality 
 
6.0
Visual Editing 
 
5.0
Audio Editing 
 
5.0
Enjoyment 
 
2.0

Yeah, sorry JasonN. This just didn’t work for me much at all. I couldn’t follow the story as you laid it out very well, the editing choices were questionable, and the technical quality of the edit is poor. Lots of sound problems, hard cuts, and poor visual quality, granted I think this was made back in 2007 so it is a few years old.

...
Let me slightly amend my last review, which was rather critical and brief. The technical aspects to the movie are not atrocious by any means. JasonN is an experienced editor and the movie is by no means unwatchable. I would probably rate the technical aspects to the movie as average or slightly above average, so a 5 or 6/10. The DVD menu is also very nicely done.

My main beef with this is the story. While the added footage was interesting to see added, I felt it made the story worse. Issues were further compounded by the arrangement of scenes and choices made it what to keep and what to delete in the movie. This edit removes some scenes I like and keeps every single thing that I take issue with in the Matrix movies, but then goes further in the re-arrangement of those issues in a way that I find to be less satisfying than the original. Unfortunately I don’t have more specifics to give without re-watching the movie.

If you were not too disappointed with the 3rd movie you might like this edit. If you were extremely disappointed as I was, I think this will be disappointing.

Review by geminigod — June 21, 2010 @ 6:40 PM

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Enjoyment 
 
3.0

This FanEdit does not work for me. I found it more confusing than the original sequels and the ending in the style of Pamela’s dream really negates the preceding 2 plus hours. THE MATRIX DEZIONIZED with all its faults is much better than this.

That said the editing is very good and the audio is pretty seamless. The overall error is in the construction of a coherent narrative. Disappointing!

Review by Rock Savage — January 14, 2010 @ 1:02 AM

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
7.0
Enjoyment 
 
7.0

Great edit of a very bad film. If you are a Matrix fan, then this is worth your time.

Review by flyboy707 — December 14, 2009 @ 9:03 PM

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality 
 
10.0
Visual Editing 
 
10.0
Audio Editing 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

Amazing fanedit! Finally, the Matrix sequels are a watchable film and not a mashup of CGI fight scenes. Jasonn has brought these two films into meaningful, thought and emotion-provoking thrill-ride.

Original films: 2/5
Technical: 5/5
Entertainment: 5/5
Overall: 5/5

Review by ShotgunSaint — November 20, 2009 @ 6:11 AM

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Enjoyment 
 
1.0

What if the Neo that we saw in Reloaded and Revolutions wasn't the true ONE after all?
THEN making the sequels would have made even less sense than it did in the first place. This was the most frustrating of all Matrix fanedits that I have ever watched. Cuts, video quality and audio quality of the avi were good, but this version cut about anything that made me enjoy the weak originals at least for a bit. Burly Brawl in less than 5 minutes, the cool highway scene over 7 minutes shorter and what a disappointing ending. Overall the entire plot was so much weaker and boring, resulting in a truly disappointing finale. Not at all my cup of tea, sorry.

Review by matrixfan — October 30, 2009 @ 9:31 AM

Was this review helpful to you? 
15 results - showing 11 - 15  
1 2 3