Klone

Updated
 
8.8 (17)
3618 0 1 0 0

User reviews

17 reviews
 
41%
 
47%
 
12%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.8
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0(1)
Visual Editing
 
9.0(1)
Audio Editing
 
10.0(1)
Narrative
 
9.0(1)
Enjoyment
 
8.2(17)
Back to Listing
17 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2 3 4
Ordering
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
tranzor - jan 13 2010

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
tv's frink - jan 9 2010

Nice work here. I always liked the Clooney version of Solaris and this was really enjoyable to watch and listen too (liked the music quite a bit). Another 5.1 upmix here, but I just made another levels adjustment and it worked fine. 9/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
tmbtm - dec 28 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 25, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
blueyoda - dec 28 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
Overall rating
 
8.7
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
9.0
Enjoyment
 
8.0
I watched the Tarkovsky original at a revival house in the 1970’s and exited annoyed with myself for failing to understand the film, and annoyed at the director for being so opaque.
Soderbergh’s remake of Solaris was equally disappointing.
With Elbarto1’s version, straight off I perceived Clooney’s character as a troubleshooter, not necessarily a psychiatrist.
I particularly appreciate how the flow is worked, specifically the use of music which beautifully links scenes together.
Midway, however, I lost the thread. When Kelvin wakes next to his wife, the pace races to conclude. I wish that had been handled somewhat better.
Cliff Martinez’s score through headphones is hauntingly evocative.

I wish Elbarto1 had done more edits. He seemed attracted to off route territory. He was also a nice soul, greeting all new members. His was a touch of grace we see less of nowadays.

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Format Watched?
DVD
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
17 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2 3 4