Jurassic Park: Escape From Site B

 
7.3 (9)
1153   0   1   0   0

User reviews

9 reviews

 
(2)
 
(6)
 
(1)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
7.3
 
6.0  (1)
 
8.0  (1)
 
7.0  (1)
 
7.0  (1)
 
7.6  (9)
Back to Listing
9 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
(Updated: November 05, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
7.5
Audio/Video Quality 
 
6.0
Visual Editing 
 
8.0
Audio Editing 
 
7.0
Narrative 
 
7.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

I liked The Lost World back in the 90s, but rewatching it nowadays I get more annoyed by the flaws in the story and characters. This is an ok re-edit of the movie, excising the San Diego finale well enough but in no way fixed the movie or made it align better with Jurassic Park.

A/V quality was sub-par for DVD, but still very much watchable. There was some rough editing here and there as well.

In summary, not the most professional edit, didn't fix the film for me, but not a waste of my time.

A/V - 6
Editing - 8 visual, 7 audio
Narrative - 7
Enjoyment - 8 (original 8)

User Review

Format Watched?
DVD
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Enjoyment 
 
9.0

June 21, 2011

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Enjoyment 
 
5.0

October 17, 2010

I wanted to give this edit a chance, but after watching the first half I stopped. None of the cuts you made seemed in any way to improve or change the tone of the film, and in fact I think some of them worked against the film. I stopped watching when they let the dinosaurs out of their cages and I realized that you not only cut out the San Diego sequence at the end, but really cut out most of Ingen’s motivation for even being on the island.

It’s curious; when I first watched this movie the San Diego T-Rex scene was my favorite part, yet there are two fanedits of this movie on this site that both advertise proudly how they’ve cut that part out. This movie has many flaws, but that scene doesn’t need to be excised entirely; it just needs to be tightened up with some the gags cut out so you can understand how terrifying a T-Rex rampaging through a major metropolitan city really is.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

August 24, 2010

Good fanedit overall except the last ending cut….it ends too abruptly with no musical tie in to the credits. The two musical interludes dont match and it seems like a cut versus being seamless to the credits…..

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
7.0
Enjoyment 
 
7.0

June 14, 2010

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
9 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2