Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom: The InfoDroid Edit

 
8.8 (24)
1857   0   1   0   3

User reviews

24 reviews

 
(15)
 
(7)
 
(2)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
8.8
 
9.2  (7)
 
9.4  (7)
 
9.3  (7)
 
8.2  (5)
 
8.7  (24)
Back to Listing
24 results - showing 21 - 24  
1 2 3 4 5  
Ordering 
 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

February 8, 2009

I for one really enjoyed it. Some really good work here.

I hate musicals – I hate em. So your removal of the start sequence works for me. I didn’t feel the flashback was jarring at all.

Getting rid of the camping out/Willie frantic scene – yep.

Dinner scene – well, it’s funny – but Willie is so annoying, although why she’s hungry later? I guess it works – I’d buy it.

Removal of first sacrifice – no problem, makes Willie’s sacrifice that more surprising.

To be honest – there was still too much Willie!

But – this is an improvement and having downloaded the Xvid to test, I now want the full DVD!

Well done mate – you won’t please everyone – but I’m happy.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

April 7, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

June 21, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

December 14, 2009

I ABSOLUTELY HATED THIS MOVIE WHEN IT CAME OUT IN THE THEATERS WHEN I WAS A CHILD !!!! I had nevered watched it again since that day in the theater – not on vhs or when I bought the entire series on DVD. I felt the same way about this movie as i felt about “the Phantom Menace” cam out in the theaters in 1999.

Before I watched this edit, I watched the original DVD first. I spent more time fast-forwarding my BD player than I did watching. I then turned to the edit version. a much more watchable and enjoyable experience.

This edit makes a valiant attempt to make a horrible, annoying, terrible movie into a watchable experience. The editor did an outstanding job making the attempt. This movie is still just BAD – this has nothing to with this edit. he does a great job and turns out a quality product.

Was this review helpful to you? 
24 results - showing 21 - 24  
1 2 3 4 5