Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom: The InfoDroid Edit

 
8.8 (24)
1671   0   1   0   2

User reviews

24 reviews

 
(15)
 
(7)
 
(2)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
8.8
 
9.2  (7)
 
9.4  (7)
 
9.3  (7)
 
8.2  (5)
 
8.7  (24)
Back to Listing
24 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4 5  
Ordering 
 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

December 14, 2009

I ABSOLUTELY HATED THIS MOVIE WHEN IT CAME OUT IN THE THEATERS WHEN I WAS A CHILD !!!! I had nevered watched it again since that day in the theater – not on vhs or when I bought the entire series on DVD. I felt the same way about this movie as i felt about “the Phantom Menace” cam out in the theaters in 1999.

Before I watched this edit, I watched the original DVD first. I spent more time fast-forwarding my BD player than I did watching. I then turned to the edit version. a much more watchable and enjoyable experience.

This edit makes a valiant attempt to make a horrible, annoying, terrible movie into a watchable experience. The editor did an outstanding job making the attempt. This movie is still just BAD – this has nothing to with this edit. he does a great job and turns out a quality product.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

June 21, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

April 7, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

February 8, 2009

I for one really enjoyed it. Some really good work here.

I hate musicals – I hate em. So your removal of the start sequence works for me. I didn’t feel the flashback was jarring at all.

Getting rid of the camping out/Willie frantic scene – yep.

Dinner scene – well, it’s funny – but Willie is so annoying, although why she’s hungry later? I guess it works – I’d buy it.

Removal of first sacrifice – no problem, makes Willie’s sacrifice that more surprising.

To be honest – there was still too much Willie!

But – this is an improvement and having downloaded the Xvid to test, I now want the full DVD!

Well done mate – you won’t please everyone – but I’m happy.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

October 13, 2008

I watched this again last night and I was in awe. It was as enjoyable as when I saw it in the theater as a kid. Since then, I have “grown up” and the over the top moments seem to stand out more and more. Luckily, Infodroid has given me back the Indy I remember as a kid.
The editing was flawless. The pacing was much improved, I never got bored. Excellent menus, cover and disc art really make this the complete package.
I think the only issue I had was his cutting the “Fortune and Glory” speech Indy gave Short Round before they left for Pankot. It might have been cut to help the pacing, but it would also give a bit of meaning when Willie uses the phrase later in the movie.

This edit takes me back to when I first saw the original. I paid for the whole seat, but I only used the edge.

Rating: 5 Slugs.

Was this review helpful to you? 
24 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4 5