Dr. Jones and the Skull Kingdom Mystery

 
7.9 (19)
2271   0   1   0   1

User reviews

19 reviews

 
(7)
 
(10)
 
(2)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
7.9
 
7.5  (4)
 
8.8  (4)
 
9.0  (4)
 
6.5  (4)
 
8.1  (19)
Back to Listing
19 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4  
Ordering 
 
(Updated: July 14, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
5.5
Audio/Video Quality 
 
6.0
Visual Editing 
 
8.0
Audio Editing 
 
8.0
Narrative 
 
4.0
Enjoyment 
 
5.0

July 30, 2012

I felt a bit let down by this edit. The technical aspects were fine (well I wasn’t too crazy about the new opening scene). But as a film this edit is still terrible. I didn’t feel this was a classic Indiana Jones adventure, as was part of the intention for this edit. And sorry if I’m a total downer here and being unfair, but I’m surprised this beat out The Ugly West for FEOTM.

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
No
Format Watched?
MP4/AVI/etc. (SD)
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 02, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

October 12, 2011

This was one of the first fan edits I watched, as, like most people, this film was a disappointment to me when it came out. There were parts here that I thought worked really well and others where I missed the original. I thought the opening was great and set the tone perfectly. I only remember one hard cut, when the government guys are interrogating Indy – otherwise the editing was unnoticeable to me. The mushroom cloud never bothered me, so I missed that, and I quite liked the ants in the original. Everything else, though, was great. Marion is so much better in this edit now. She was embarrassing in the original. All the really stupid parts were mercifully axed, and I was so glad to see that we don’t get any flying alien ship. Well worth the download.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: November 03, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
7.4
Audio/Video Quality 
 
7.0
Visual Editing 
 
9.0
Audio Editing 
 
9.0
Narrative 
 
7.0
Enjoyment 
 
7.0

October 3, 2011

Decent edit – other KOTCS edits have done better, but this one is a definite improvement over the original.

A/V Quality – 7/10 – Nothing remarkable.

Editing – 9/10 – Cuts were fairly seamless for the most part.

Narrative – 7/10 – More could have been cut – i.e., the fridge nuking – but at least the monkeys are gone…

Entertainment – 7/10 – Like I said, it’s an improvement, but it could have gone further. Not my go-to version of Indy 4, but a respectable edit.

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Format Watched?
DVD
Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 02, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Enjoyment 
 
10.0

May 18, 2011
*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: September 02, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Enjoyment 
 
8.0

April 18, 2011
*This rating was given before reviews were required*

Was this review helpful to you? 
19 results - showing 1 - 5  
1 2 3 4