Dark Knight, The: Remixed by Jorge

Updated
 
9.1 (46)
2651 0 1 0 6

User reviews

32 reviews with 9-10 stars
46 reviews
 
70%
 
24%
 
7%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
9.1
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0(6)
Visual Editing
 
9.9(7)
Audio Editing
 
9.9(7)
Narrative
 
8.3(4)
Enjoyment
 
8.9(46)
Back to Listing
32 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Ordering
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Narrative
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0
When I saw the original Dark Knight in the movie theaters, I was massively disappointed. It felt long (I checked my watch several times near the end of the movie) overly complicated and had no real emotional center.

I am glad to say that Jorge has improved on the original immensely! This is without a doubt my go to version of Batman!

What works? The memento style is brilliant to me. It is not a gimmick because it makes much clearer how and why Harvey Dent fell. The first and last scenes are with him and I think the last scene of the movie is quite powerful and tragic due to the way the movie was structured.

Also I believe this movie has much more momentum than the original. Like I said the original movie just began to drag for me. The new structure and aggressive cuts make this a leaner and more interesting movie.

Great idea, great execution, great movie!

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Format Watched?
DVD
N
Top 500 Reviewer 4 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 29, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
November 16, 2010
*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 29, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
October 20, 2010

PHENOMENAL!

This may easily be the Best Fan Edit I have ever watched!

I had the distinct honor of the seeing the rough cut of this masterpiece more than a year ago.
So I feel like a total schmuck that it took me this long to actually sit down
and watch the final DVD version.

The alternating timelines thru the use of colour and b&W,
the moving of Harvey Dent to the forefront
while maintaining the powerful psycho presence of the Joker,
the seemless merging of past and present….

…this was just a beautiful experience.

While I am not a huge fan of the memento-mix style,
here is works perfectly, and if anything,
magnifies the power and tragedy
of Bruce, Harvey, Gordon and Rachel.

Bravo Jorge.

ps. I WANT MY ITALIAN STALLION!!!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 29, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
10.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Enjoyment
 
10.0
September 4, 2010

This review is based on my opinions and my viewing experience. Nothing is meant as an attack. Spoiler warning.

AUDIO: Audio sounds great on my 2.0 system and i have yet to find anything to complain about here.
10 out of 10

VIDEO: The image quality is a bit pixilated, then again i used dvdrebuilder to get it to fit on a single layer disc, since boon gave image quality 10 out of 10 i am obliged to do the same.
10 out of 10

EDITING: I have watched this edit a few times now, NEVER once in those viewings has anything caught my eye as being off. Everything has been executed perfectly. 10/10

ENTERTAINMENT: This beast is too cool. Fun all around. A new way to look at it, and every time i watch it i find something different so that’s definetly saying alot.
10 out of 10

HOT DAMN 10 out of 10 all around. well done JORGE!

SIDE NOTES: THE DARK KNIGHT: RE-MIXED BY JORGE is a must see. you will be dazzled. If you haven’t watched it already, do yourself a favour and check it out.

User Review

Do you recommend this edit?
Yes
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 29, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
August 10, 2010
*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
32 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2 3 4 5 6 7