Creasy - A Man on Fire Fanedit

Updated
 
9.3 (12)
2375 0 1 0 0

User reviews

12 reviews
 
58%
 
33%
 
8%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
9.3
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0(1)
Visual Editing
 
10.0(1)
Audio Editing
 
10.0(1)
Narrative
 
10.0(1)
Enjoyment
 
8.7(12)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
12 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2 3
Ordering
(Updated: August 29, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
zeppelinrox march 23 2009

This is a great fan edit.
What a great idea it was to remove the scenes without Creasy.
It is alot more engaging, not to mention faster paced than the original.

I hadn’t read up on the cuts made so I was expecting Pita to be returned. So I was disappointed that she wasn’t. It was a great, unexpected, twist in the original that she was actually alive and it left me feeling really good.
I like that he didn’t just die in the car ride so it is a better finale but still, it would have been better, for me at least, to have kept Pita alive. Sometimes, cuts that make sense logically don’t agree with the what the heart wants.

I highly recommend this to anybody who enjoys a good old fashioned, action packed revenge movie, without a doubt.
I really did enjoyed to ride!

9/10
Z
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 29, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Metrostar Aug 25 2009

This is a great fanedit. I finally got to see it last night with my wife and we were both very impressed. The new ending is done VERY well. When I first watched the theatrical cut of this I actually fell asleep right around the point that Creasy dies in the car and I just felt that that summed it up for me. Creasy died from the boredom of the ending. This new ending is SO much better and for me now, THE ending. As for the rest of the edit, it all works wonderfully, with only one or two spots where I became aware (not in a bad way) of edits being made. I also liked that Pita’s mother is in this less, she really was quite annoying to me. I have to give this 9/10.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 29, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Istvan6 may 24 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 29, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
heavyg march 5 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: August 29, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
gogodabest nov 25 2009

I think there is a slight problem with this cut – since You deleted Mickey Rourke’s scenes we don’t know who he is, but Creasy however, recognizes the name immediately and knows he is Ramos’ lawyer. At that point we have no idea how he knows that. Maybe You should have left at least the scene where he meets him.
On the other hand when I watched the theatrical cut I was very disappointed with the ending. The alternate ending that You used really gives a closure to the strory. I didn’t notice any editing problems during the movie, but I think You should have left the original title sequence. I wasn’t able to find subtitles for the spanish-speaking parts, I watched the dvdrip and not the dvd, but since You gave us the option to watch this in Xvid we should only have subs. This was of course not that bad, since the lines in spanish are quite few and one basically gets the idea what has been discussed. The video was also pretty good, especially for the small size, the audio was clear.
Overall a nice cut, I enjoyed it definitely more than the original film and if I am not mistaken this is the basic idea of fan-edits, to improve the viewing experience for audiences who were let down by the original and give them the chance to finally appreciate it.
8/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
12 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2 3