Batman Consecution: The True Fanedit Chronicles

Updated
 
8.2 (30)
2615 0 1 0 3

User reviews

19 reviews with 9-10 stars
30 reviews
 
63%
 
27%
 
10%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.2
Audio/Video Quality
 
8.0(2)
Visual Editing
 
8.0(2)
Audio Editing
 
7.5(2)
Narrative
 
7.0(2)
Enjoyment
 
8.9(30)
Back to Listing
19 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2 3 4
Ordering
(Updated: September 19, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
September 23, 2008

I agree with sladetwc. I really enjoyed the whole thing, except the info-mercial. When it began I was thinking, “Besides the speaker talking too loud (on purpose, but still) into the mic, I know this will be good.” But slowly it just got cornier and cornier. I’m not sure the concept was fully fleshed out. Even with a bad film like Batman & Robin, something watchable could be made from it (like the first short I surprisingly enjoyed). But Grievous Angel just went a bit too far.

Anyway, onto the praise. EVERYTHING about this comp otherwise I really enjoyed. The splicing between animation & live-action for the Scarecrow could’ve been handled a bit neater, but that still ended up really good. My personal favorite of all the shorts is absolutely Depths of Darkness. Brilliant how he meshed so many different films to tell a cohesive tale. I feel like watching that again right now.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 19, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
May 18, 2012

Depth of Darkness – Arguably the best of the bunch, this was a fanediting work of art! 10/10
The Case of the Chemical Syndicate – Absolutely stunning. You nailed the feel and style of an old T.V. show. Perfect! 10/10
Mayhem and Mistletoe – Terrfic! I loved the visuals! 9/10
Intruder Alert – Ugh. Good editing but the material you had to work with sucks. 5/10
The Gordon Perpective – Not bad. 7/10
The Killing Joke – I didn’t like this one bit. Altough it had good editing, the video quality is subpar and I hate that T.V. show. Not really your fault though. 2/10
The Savings Never End! – Epic fail. I could not understand one word you said, and I was bored to tears. 1/10
Bat Memento – Good editing. 8/10
Pussy Control – Good, but since we see this exact scene twice I was rather bored. 6/10
Inner Turmoil – I didn;t really connect with this one. Sorry man. 5/10

Overall rating: 9/10 Great work guys!
B
Top 100 Reviewer 49 reviews
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 19, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
June 21, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 19, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
10.0
May 24, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 19, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
9.0
March 4, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
19 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2 3 4