Batman Consecution: The True Fanedit Chronicles

Updated
 
8.2 (30)
2615 0 1 0 3

User reviews

8 reviews with 7-9 stars
30 reviews
 
63%
 
27%
 
10%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.2
Audio/Video Quality
 
8.0(2)
Visual Editing
 
8.0(2)
Audio Editing
 
7.5(2)
Narrative
 
7.0(2)
Enjoyment
 
8.9(30)
Back to Listing
8 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2
Ordering
Overall rating
 
7.8
Audio/Video Quality
 
8.0
Visual Editing
 
8.0
Audio Editing
 
8.0
Narrative
 
7.0
Enjoyment
 
8.0
Pretty solid collection of edits with some great highlights mixed in with some not so great moments.

Depths of Darkness – 10/10
Mayhem and Mistletoe – 9/10
Intruder Alert - 7/10
The Gordon Perspective - 6/10
The Killing Joke - 7/10
The Savings Never End - 2/10
Bat Memento - 6/10
Pussy Control - 7/10
Inner Turmoil - 9/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 19, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
August 25, 2011

Depths of Darkness – This to me made the whole download worth while. The only thing i would of like to see was more clips from the batman movies used and less clips from Equilibrium.

Chemical Syndicate – Wasn’t to impressed here, seemed to me that not much thought/time went into this edit. (but still an easy watch)

Intruder Alert! – I didn’t really under stand what the editor was going for with this, was just some bad parts from a horrible movie. (also why is everyone so cool with her being bat girl? it was just like oh here’s your costume go fight crime)

Mayhem and Mistletoe – The Sin City approach was okay, but still don’t think much was done with this edit. (didn’t thrill me at all)

Bat Memento – Actually thought this was pretty cool edit, would of liked to see some lines of narration in though (like they do in Memento).

Inner Turmoil – I personally didn’t like this, though i did like the idea. It just didn’t work for me sorry.

Savings Never End – …wow, what was that? I mean really…was this supposed to be funny? I think i got like 5 mins in and then just started skipping ahead to see if it got any better…which it did not. Maybe if the voice over was funny this could have worked, but it was not. Even then should not have been longer than a few mins.
(PS those 5 mins felt like hours)

Pussy Control – I thought some parts were funny, but over all it fell a little short to me.

Gordon Perspective – This (like the joker one) was a little to simple for me, and almost felt like a cop-out (just take all the clips involving one character and string them together).

Killing Joke – I had never seen Birds of Prey before, so this to me felt new for that reason alone. I was still not impressed with anything here…sorry.

overall i felt like more time should have been spent ahead of time to come up with some really cool ideas, personally the majority of the shorts felt quickly thrown together. apart from DoD they didn’t really tell any new story to me, which i thought was the point…because otherwise…why do this at all.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 19, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
8.0
October 24, 2009

This was a very entertaining project.

InfoDroid – What a fantastic idea! And the execution was brilliant. I was a touch confused here and there, mainly due to my unfamiliarity with the source material, but once I caught up, I really enjoyed it. I was surprised how many sources you used. Well done. 10 Frinks out of 10.

Throw – Another great short. Returns is my favorite of all the movies, and to see this in b/w with color highlights was fantastic. I especially loved the opening music with the first scenes you chose. I think you mentioned the possibility of doing this for the whole movie, and I’d love to see it. But I’m curious – would you cut out the Penguin in a full version? :-) 10 Frinks out of 10.

JMB – Joker’s origin from the first movie as a TV episode? I loved it! The credits were great, especially the “Dark Knight will return in a moment” bit. And keeping the focus on Nicholson was a fun way to go. This made me want to program my DVR for next week’s episode. 9 Frinks out of 10.

Dluppers – Meh. I applaud the attempt at using the fourth movie, it took guts. But it just reminded me how awful the movie was. 5 Frinks out of 10.

UA – This was a very professional and technically impressive edit. Unfortunately, I’m not really a fan of the current Batman films, so I’m probably not one to judge this. I did like how the focus remained on Gordon, but the “Batman Voice” still drives me crazy, and Gordon’s action hero bit at the end bugged me as much in this as it did in the original movie. But none of this is UA’s fault, and once again the edit was very well done. Just not my cup of tea. 6 Frinks out of 10.

Jack Tourette – I didn’t realize there was a live action Batman show. It reminded me a bit of a lower budget Smallville. Having never seen this before, it’s hard to comment on the actual editing, other than to say I didn’t see anything distracting or poorly done. A nice piece of work. 7 Frinks out of 10.

Grievous Angel Draven – Yikes. I really wanted to like this based on the description. It’s a great idea. But it might have worked a lot better as a 30 or 60 second commercial, rather than a 10 minute infomercial. And I didn’t really care for the narrator voice treatment. At any rate, I’m glad this was on there, because it was a fun attempt at something different, even if it didn’t quite work for me. 3 Frinks out of 10.

Mollo – This was really great. It’s too bad there were two pieces on the project that used such similar stuff, although in the end this was obviously much different from Throw’s work. The beginning credits were nice, the end credits were superb (laughed like crazy, I did), and the actual edit itself was very well done. 9 Frinks out of 10.

Kolpitz – I liked this a lot. A great idea and it was very well executed. Is it me, or did the animated Bruce Wayne look anything like Brock Sampson from The Ventrue Bros? 8 Frinks out of 10.

Boon/CBB (yeah, I noticed it said CBB on the menu but Boon in the edit) – Wow. I am not much of a Nolan Batman fan, but I loved this! What a wonderful idea and flawlessly executed. 10 Frinks out of 10.

This was a great project and I’m really glad I had the chance to view it. Thanks to all the editors for putting this together. Overalll, 8 Frinks out of 10.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 19, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
March 22, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 19, 2012)
Enjoyment
 
7.0
March 14, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
8 results - showing 1 - 5
1 2